Groundhog Day ((Daily Prompt))

In the comedy “Groundhog Day” Bill Murray experienced the same day again and again, stuck in a time loop until he got the day “right. What day would you choose to repeat until you got it right? Do you think it’s ever possible to get life “right”?” Show REPETITION. 

First of all, if I was given a chance to relive a day, I wouldn’t know which to choose. In each and every one of our lives, I’m sure there is at least a few points in your life when you were truly happy. Despite having some depressing days ((well everyone has them once in a while)), there are also days where you enjoyed yourself and up till now, you still hope to relive those moments. Agree?

For me, the times when I am not stressed, given freedom, peace, being able to forget my problems at least temporarily, am happy, are the times in my life which I truly enjoy. Such instances for example was when I went overseas to Australia, Japan, Korea, Cameron Highlands, Taiwan, Thailand etc. I was in Australia several years ago and for the first time in my life, I felt at peace. I stayed in a farm with an Australian family for the few days I was there. They were really nice and took much efforts to make me and my family feel at home. Indeed, we did feel at home. The farm was quite a big one and the family owned many animals. I remember driving in one of those golf carts ((even though I wasn’t supposed to but who cares)) around the farm while admiring the really pretty flowers, sheep, cows, kangaroos, and the scenery. That was probably the best moment of my life. The farm was really peaceful and a great place to get away from the bustling city life in Singapore. I mean, if I was given a chance to move to Australia, I would take it. One thing about me is that to be happy, I really need my freedom and peace. I don’t want to live in a place where it’s too cluttered and everyone is stressed out over things and no one is truly happy ((Singapore)). This is why if you ask me where I would prefer to be at, I would always fantasise on and on about life in other countries. My euphoria doesn’t have to be perfect and I don’t have to be rich or whatsoever, as long as I have my loved ones by my side and the freedom and peace I need, it’s good enough.

Hmm well even though most of us would very much like to relive many of the happy moments in our lives, I guess we don’t always get what we want, right? “A moment like this, some people wait a lifetime. For a moment like this, some people search forever.” These moments happen only once in our lives time purely because if it were to happen too often, it wouldn’t be appreciated as much anymore. That’s just the way humans are. We take things for granted.

13 thoughts on “Groundhog Day ((Daily Prompt))

Leave a Reply

