Loss.

Unexpectedly, you lose your job. (Or a loved one. Or something or someone important to you.) What do you do next? Show LOSS.

We all have some special people in our lives who mean the world to us. Who would’ve thought that those who were the ones who claimed would never leave you, would actually just leave like the rest? Those who showered you with tons of sweet nothings or wasted no opportunity to show you how much they loved you. Where are they now? Broken promises, lies, well I’m sick of that. Talk is cheap. Why say something when you don’t mean it?

Loss is never something that’s easy to overcome. Everyone we meet in our lives will leave footprints on our hearts or at least occupy a space in our memories, regardless of how big of an impact he/she made. To me, whether or not someone has played a big role in my life or not, I would never feel good losing the person even if he was my mortal enemy of some sort. Well at least I’m not invisible to that person and he bothered to acknowledge my presence ((ha call me crazy if you want, I think only I would feel this way)).

I guess the hardest thing about losing someone or something is what comes after you lose it. The pain of having to deal with the sudden absence of it when you’re so used to it being around is really overbearing and sometimes these feelings don’t go away as easy as you think they will. Imagine the person whom you used to talk to every second of every day just stops. No conversation, nothing at all. That name will never be popping up in your notifications ever again. You’ll feel terribly empty inside and you won’t know whether you miss the person or you simply miss his presence.

Oh and I must say, this daily prompt couldn’t have came at a better timing and it feels so unreal. The pain of losing someone so special? Yeah I’ve felt it, and I still am now. Although I really wished things wouldn’t have ended this way, I guess this is life. You don’t always get what you want. There’s really no choice but to accept it. Honestly, I’ve lost so many people in the past few months. I guess I’m probably left with nothing, and no one. Well I don’t blame anyone. Who would want to stay with such a messed up girl when there are so many other better, prettier, and slimmer girls out there with a more positive vibe?

Yes, losing someone is a really painful thing. Getting over the pain might take weeks or even years if that person means a lot. Its tough, but it’s part and parcel of life. Maybe that person just wasn’t meant to stay with you throughout. It might also be that God has somebody else much better in store for you, or that he just wanted you to see who are the people you can’t live without. That way, you’ll tend to cherish them even more than you used to since you never know what you have until you lose it. I believe in the word fate. If it’s meant to be, it will be. If that person is meant to be yours, no matter how many obstacles you guys have to overcome, he’ll find his way back eventually. Otherwise, he probably isn’t that ‘special’ one.

Another form of loss which I think is the worst has to be losing a friend or family member to suicide. The fact that you know you could’ve done way more to help her when she was around is devastating. A smile or hug you could’ve given, or a call you could’ve picked up if you cared enough to, could have saved her life.

Lastly, it’s always better to treasure what you have when it’s still here. Why wait till someone is gone before you start regretting you didn’t care enough before? Because by then, it’ll be too late. She’s gone, she’s never coming back.

 

3 thoughts on “Loss.

  1. I lost myself countless of times. I cut, i starve, and i take drugs. no one noticed. even those close to me, you, my classmates. but you talk to me even though you knew that i cut myself. and i want to thank you for that.

Leave a Reply

